Town of Gouldsboro
HomeTown OfficeDepartments & OfficesCommitteesServicesRegional InfoNewsletterEvent Calendar

List of Committees & BoardsYou Are Here
Budget Committee
Harbor Committee
Planning Board

          Boards & Committees          

The elected and appointed officials who serve the community of Gouldsboro are a dedicated group who put serving the public above all else.

All residents of the town are welcome to participate in town activities, including the election of town officials. There are several committees appointed by the Selectmen and each resident is encouraged to apply. Appointments are effective July 1, although vacancies sometimes occur during the year.

Most of the Town's board and committee meetings are held at the Town Office in the conference room. The public is always welcome, and the meetings start promptly at 6:00pm unless otherwise announced. If special accomodations are needed, please contact the Town Office ahead of time. The agendas and minutes for all meetings are posted at the Town Office.

If you are interested in running for an elected position with the town, please contact the Town Clerk. If you are interested in serving on a town board or committee please write a letter of interest to the Town Manager. Both can be reached at the Town Office Go there.

All elected terms of office expire as of the Town Meeting in the year stated.

Board of Appeals:
    Dale Church (Term expires 2017)
    Barbara Bateman
    Mike Hall (Term expires 2017)
    Kate McCloud
    Jon Young

Budget Committee:
    Dwight Rodgers, Chair (Term expires 2019)
    Ken Bahm (Term expires 2018)
    Jay Bricker (Term expires 2020)
    Fred Cook (Term expires 2019)
    Mary-Ann Higgins (Term expires 2020)
    Raymond Jones (Term expires 2018)
    Janet Michaud (Term expires 2018)
    Dave Seward (Term expires 2019)
    Deb Bisson(Term expires 2020)
    Budget Committee's Page Go there

Building and Grounds Committee:
    Roger Dean (Term expires 2017)
    Robert Youtt (Term expires 2017)
    Mert Chipman (Term expires 2017)

Conservation Committee:
    Murray Joy (Term expires 2017)

Harbor Committee:
    John Chipman, Sr. (Term expires 2017)
    Christopher Urquhart (Term expires 2017)
    Jason Follette (Term expires 2017)
    Frank Hammond (Term expires 2017)
    Pat Weaver (Term expires 2017)
    Amos Kelley, Alternate (Term expires 2017)
    Harbor Committee's Page Go there

Planning Board:
    Raymond Jones, Chair (Term expires 2019)
    Paul Stewart (Term expires 2019)
    Ken Bahm (Term expires 2020)
    Jeff Grant (Term expires 2020)
    Frederic Cook (Term expires 2019)
    Deb Bisson (Term expires 2020)

    Ken Thibault - Alternate
    Bonnie Kane (Term expires 2020)
    CEO- Rebecca Albright
    Planning Board's Page Go there

Recreation Committee:
    Cheyenne Bernier (Term expires 2018)
    Anne polk (Term expires 2018)
    Allison bunch (Term expires 2018)
    Ashley Hall (Term expires 2018)
    Natashia Foutch (Term expires 2018)

Roads Committee:
    James Watson, Road Commissioner (Term expires 2017)

Shellfish Committee:
    Mike Pinkham, Warden (Term expires 2018)
    Glen Jordan, Assistant Warden (Term expires 2018)
    Donald Bishop (Term expires 2018)
    David Deniger (Term expires 2018)
    Hollis Smith (Term expires 2018)
    PJ Presnell (Term expires 2018)
    Amy Bishop, Secretary (non- official member)
    Shellfish Committee's Page Go there

Solid Waste Committee:
    Raymond Jones, Chair (Term expires 2018)
    Mary-Ann Higgins (Term expires 2018)
    Jerry Kron (Term expires 2018)
    Annetje Meyer (Term expires 2018)
    Janet Michaud (Term expires 2018)
    Rebecca O'Keefe (Term expires 2018)
    Pat Weaver (Term expires 2018)
    Solid Waste Committee's Page Go there

Veterans Affairs Advisor:
    Larry Peterson (Term expires 2017)

Home: About - Town Data - Town Report - Tourism - State Representatives - Contact Us
Town Office: Office Services - Office Hours - Assessors Office - Ordinances
Departments & Offices: Assessors Office - Code Enforcement - E-911 Coordinator - Fire Department - Harbor Master - Health Officer - Police Department - Registrar of Voters - Roads - Selectmen - Shellfish - Town Clerks
Committees: Committee Info - Budget Committee - Harbor Committee - Planning Board - Recreation Committee